

It works, those statuses are just a bit misleading
How it works is it subs to a community (from all instances connected to it) until someone from an instance subs and then it unsubs in that instance. In the previous version of the site when it unsubbed it would mark the instance it unsubbed from as completed on that community (although seems to be a bit broken here)


Pangora should be back up atm if you wanted a reference to what it looks like. It’s something I just havent been maintaining and updating atm since ive been focusing on getting some other projects finished and lemmy has been good enough so far on this side