

Welcome one, welcome all 👍
(Not as scary as I look, I promise)


Welcome one, welcome all 👍


I was sad enough to know that all of your deleted everything are saved in lemmy and never truly deleted.
Another concern of mine; I was under the impression that while the posts/comments a user deletes on Lemmy are still there, or at least visible to the original author (and therefore on the server too, I guess, they’d have to be!), but not visible to other regular users, the content can be deleted by being overwritten, and that deleted posts disappear after 30 days . . . ? (very tired here, did I just contradict myself?) Anyway, that’s at least the impression I got from here:
https://github.com/LemmyNet/lemmy/issues/2977
and here:
https://lemmy.ml/post/22763196
I haven’t been here long enough to see if a deleted post of mine has disappeared after 30 days.
In another life I was on an instance where if I deleted something, it disappeared as it should, though I don’t know if it also got deleted from their server(s) . . .
@dessalines@lemmy.ml, could you please clarify this for us?


Some apps do.
But not on the web interface, I guess, whether desktop or mobile?
What Lemmy app do you use?


Ok, nobody told me not to, so here it is!


???
To each his/her/their own, but just realize that Zuck will be spying on you the entire time you’re on Instagram. Have you looked at Pixelfed?